2016: My Year in Books

2016 was a big reading year for me! I read 100 books, which was by far the most I had ever read in a year. I surpassed my Goodreads reading goal of 22 books for the year, and completed the Popsugar 2016 Reading Challenge as well as the Modern Mrs. Darcy 2016 Reading Challenge. You can check out the full overview of my 2016 year in books here: Goodreads 2016 Year in Books.

My favorite book of 2016 was After I Do by Taylor Jenkins Reid. This was my first book by Taylor Jenkins Reid, and she has quickly become one of my favorite authors. One of the best things about my 2016 reading experience was reading the work many authors I had never read before, and absolutely loving them. This was especially true for Jhumpa LahiriElin Hilderbrand, and Kristan Higgins.

I am so excited for 2017, and hope it will bring many more great books, unexpected finds, and new authors to love. I will be participating in the Popsugar 2017 Reading Challenge and have set my Goodreads goal to 52 books for the year. Happy reading, everyone!

 

2 thoughts on “2016: My Year in Books

Leave a Reply

