Author Spotlight: Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood has been one of my favorite authors for over ten years, when I first read Cat’s Eye and could not put it down. I was (and still am) drawn to Atwood’s haunting attention to detail, her keen awareness of place and its power to shape the people who inhabit it, and her ability to move between realistic fiction and dystopian narratives effortlessly. She is fiercely devoted to her work, and not afraid to change her style and evolve her storytelling. I am partial to her more realistic works, and my two favorites are easily Cat’s Eye and The Blind Assassin.

Below are the seven Atwood books I have read so far, as well as my rating of them. Her backlist is thankfully vast and continues to grow, so there are many more to read in the future!

screen-shot-2017-01-28-at-8-01-45-pm

 

Leave a Reply

